

British Society of Periodontology and Implant Dentistry

British Society of Periodontology and Implant Dentistry PO Box 261 LIVERPOOL L25 6WP

Email: W.Turner@qub.ac.uk

May 2022

Dear Member

Annual General Meeting

The AGM will be held online via webinar on Wednesday 29th June 2022, 6:00- 7:30p.m.

I would like to invite you to our online AGM and very much hope that you will be able to listen live on the night and participate in the voting and election of Officers.

We are not proposing any changes to the Constitution this year.

We attach a copy of the previous Minutes for the year ending December 2021, for your information. The Accounts are currently being finalised and a link to them will be sent out in advance of the meeting. If you wish to make any comments, please email Paula Dunn by the 10th June 2022: <u>admin@bsperio.org.uk</u>

We are looking forward to updating you on our work and accomplishments over the last twelve months and hope that the online webinar will provide a more inclusive and sustainable way of doing this. Please visit the Events page of our website to register to attend: <u>https://www.bsperio.org.uk/events/bsp-event-calendar</u>

Yours sincerely

Wendytum

Professor Wendy Turner Honorary Secretary

The 73rd Annual General Meeting of the British Society of Periodontology and Implant Dentistry will be held online, via Zoom webinar, on Wednesday 29th June 2022 at 6p.m.

AGENDA

- 1. To receive apologies for absence
- 2. To adopt the Minutes of 72nd Annual General Meeting
- 3. Report of Honorary Secretary
- 4. Report of Honorary Treasurer
 (a) Presentation of Accounts
 (b) Appointment of Independent Examiner/Auditor of the Society's Accounts
- 5. Report of Honorary Editor
- 6. Report of Chairs of the Education Advisory Committee
- 7. Report of the Early Career Group
- 8. Report of the Patient Forum Group
- 9. Election of the Officers for 2023

Subject to no further nominations being received, the following are proposed by Dr Rajan Nansi and seconded by Professor Wendy Turner on behalf of the Council:

President 2023 Senior Vice-President Vice-President (Immediate-Past President) Vice-President (President-Elect 2024) Vice-President (President-Elect 2025) Honorary Secretary Honorary Treasurer Honorary Editor Commercial Liaison Officer Professor Mike Milward Professor Gerry Linden Dr Rajan Nansi Professor Philip Preshaw Professor Nicola West Professor Wendy Turner Dr Ian Dunn Dr Alexander Pollard Dr Viren Vithlani

Dr Paul Baker

- 10. Election of Other Members of Council
- 11. Election of the President-Elect for 2026
- 12. Honorary Members
- 13. Emeritus Membership
- 14. Notification of Awards and Prizes
- 15. Any Other Business
- 16. The meeting will be followed by the **Presidential Address** given by Dr Rajan Nansi.