The webinar is free for members, non member charges are £20 Hygienist/Therapsit, £30 Dentist.

Bookings will close at midday on Monday 25 April.

Registering instructions will be sent out on Monday 25 April, as you need to register with Zoom (a quick and simple process).  After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar on the evening.

Only the first 500 participants to log in on the evening will be able to participate in the live event.  

However, booked participants will be able to view the webinar after the event on the BSP website.  You will be notified when the recorded presentation is available for viewing.

1.5 hours CPD is offered to all delegates who have booked and viewed the webinar. Bookings must have been made through the BSP website, non-members will need their booking reference number to obtain CPD. Evaluation form and CPD certificates will be available after the event on the website.  



To present a rationale for how to manage peri-implantitis in daily practice


To understand the rationale of the varied surgical approaches for the management of peri-implantitis


By the end of this webinar the participant will be able to:

Recognise the appropriate approach (resective, regenerative, or combination) for each specific case.




Professor Andreas Stavropoulos

Andreas Stavropoulos (AS) after having studied dentistry in Heidelberg, Germany, and Thessaloniki and Athens, Greece, he worked a few years in private practice limited to periodontics and implant dentistry. AS joined then the dept. of Periodontology, Aarhus University, Denmark, for postgraduate training, where he also received his Ph.D. in 2002 and his dr.odont. degree in 2011, based on preclinical and clinical studies on regenerative periodontal therapy and in association with dental implants. In 2013, AS joined Malmö University, Sweden, as the Professor and Chair in the dept. of Periodontology. During 2020-2021 he was Professor Ordinarius and Director of the Division of Regenerative Dentistry and Periodontology, at the University Clinics of Dental Medicine (CUMD), University of Geneva, Switzerland.

AS has received several awards for his research, including the 1st Basic Research Prize of the European Association of Osseointegration (2011) and the Straumann Award in Regenerative Periodontal Medicine, conferred by the IADR (2013). He has authored several publications in international peer-reviewed journals and book chapters, and he is member of several dental journals Editorial Boards. AS is member of several national and international scientific boards, and is currently president elect of the European Federation of Periodontology (EFP), Co-chair of the Scientific Affairs Committee of the EFP, Member of the Undergraduate Committee of the EFP, Member of the Education Committee of the EAO, Chancellor of the Periodontal Research Group of IADR, and Member of the Board of the International Academy of Periodontology.